We went to Crossfit this am, Bootcamp edition. It was pretty good. We did a partner workout. I was like the leftover kid, picked last on a kickball team. Actually, we were just randomly paired up in twos, there was an odd number of people, and I happened to be the lucky one at the end. So I got to be Steve's partner. Steve owns the gym.

That should be indicative of how hard I worked on this workout. All went really well, the burpees were disastrous. Steve did the last 15 with me. He's really nice. And really in shape.

We finished our 60 (each of us doing 30) push ups, ring pull ups, alternating lunges, wall balls and burpees in 10:47. Still a good time, even with me crawling off of the floor the last few.

Then we went to Bob Evans. Made good choices. Steak, salad, naked broccoli and fruit cup.

Bob Evans was not ready for my knee socks.

Picture
Nope. They were not prepared.
Then we bummed around and went to the swim gym. I used the other nike app. Not using the chip on my shoe on the inside track instead of the treadmill. This is what I got. I also counted laps, and it was pretty accurate for distance. I still am in awe of the time. The track at the gym says 20 laps equals one mile. I counted 67. I may have missed one or two but it was definitely close. This is great for no treadmill. Once again, this is on a flat surface, inside.

I'm definitely feeling stronger. I can remember the first time I ran three whole miles without stopping on that track and it definitely was more difficult than it is now. Baby steps!! Then we swam for a little bit.

Came home and had gluttony!!! Pizza and wings! This isn't regular fast food papa johns gluttony so don't even go there. I don't feel one bit guilty about this. The pizza has 350-400 calories and the wings? I had three. Baked, not fried. Made some homemade blue cheese using organic ranch with very little sugar and some bc crumbles. I'd say the entire meal would be about 1000 calories. Putting my daily total somewhere around 1800-2000. I burned a fair amount today, so I'm moving on!



Tomorrow's supposed to be nice, in going to rest up, and try to get in a final five miles before the big race next weekend!!

Have a great Saturday evening my friends!
Picture
Love this pizza. Pizza on a gluten free low cal wrap instead of crust!!



Leave a Reply.