Wrapping it up today with a blog, because I know I'm going to be caught up in the world of running and beer and bourbon and BBQ tomorrow and too busy to share my exciting results!!

So...in January, I did a Whole 30.

Lost 16 pounds.

In February, did one,

Lost 6 pounds.

In March, April, May and June I still basically ate this way, but allowed rice and some other things in there. Occasional beer. Chocolate. I had pizza once. And a milkshake. And pancakes.

Lost 5.5 pounds.

In July, did another Whole 30.

Lost....11 pounds!!!!!


Total for the year.......

38.5 pounds!!!

I have 13.5 to go, and 5 more months to do it in!! That's 2.7 a month!! 0.67 a week! I got this!!! Super proud for sticking to what I started and I'm going to finish!

The most amazing part is, it is STAYING off in between. I think doing CrossFit and building muscle has been the number one contributor to this factor! YAY!

Also, since I got measured at the end of May, I lost a half inch from my chest and hips and an inch and a half from my waist. Doesn't sound like much, but when I hold the measuring tape out an inch and a half it looks it;)

I hope this isn't taken for bragging.. But it kind of is. This is something I have kept putting off as I kept putting on, and it isn't the easiest of tasks, so when it is working, it is fun to talk about. Perhaps if I had talked about it when it wasn't working, I would've gotten myself working sooner?!?

I can't say enough good things about the Whole 30 way of eating and CrossFit and the Galloway Training Program. If you'd like to hear more about any of them, please ask. I'd be happy to tell you more. The best part about all of them, they are all do able, sensible ways of getting healthy. No nonsense down to business, get it done right!




Leave a Reply.