Plain and simple. We must be nuts. It started with an email. The kind you shouldn't open. Just like you should change the channel when you hear Sara McLaughlin "In the arms of the angels" come on and the sad abused animals commercial comes on... But I opened it, and there was a mama lab and 9 puppies needing a home.

We considered taking THEM in for two weeks. Because we are crazy. If you've ever been to our house, you know we don't have the room for that! But obviously we have the room in our hearts.

I called and asked of the puppies were old enough to be weaned, we could take a few...

Found out if we took "Max and Mia" that foster would take the herd. So Max and Mia it is! There's an adoptathon on Sunday, so they may only be with us a few days. It's not their fault they don't have a home. We will make them welcome.

Plus, it'll be good for Bode, our youngest. I think Anita will ignore them, and Anakin may be a little upset at first, but seems pretty tolerant of the other three new animals we brought in after him. Ale will probably just swat at them.

We have the room in our home, and I have the time, so why not open our heart and give a hand?

Went to big boss. Ran alone. No friends there tonight. That's ok. Although it was a little boring, I like the route. I did the four mile route to the left, although I only did three miles.

Since Andy went to the hockey game, I treated myself to some Shaba Shabu. Some sushi wrapped in cucumber instead of rice!! Pure genius! I get the sushi "feel" without the carbs. I must say its very good. But no wasabi? Hmmmm.

Picture
Don't ask me what it is... Just ordered whatever was wrapped in cucumber!
Picture
This definitely has crab in it...



Leave a Reply.