It seems like every time I clean and or try to do something nice something breaks. I mentioned in my status earlier, I vacuumed for a client and I split their vacuum cord. Who does that?!?

Geez. I just talked to the lady and she wasn't mad AT ALL. All they were concerned about was the dogs. Thankfully. I'd still feel better if I could pay to replace the cord. I'm pretty sure they'll end up getting a new one. I'm pretty sure I won't vacuum next time, or it'll be bmov.

Crossfit and running have been treating me well. We pushed the prowler sled on Friday, I got up to 200 and some pounds. I can't remember if I wrote about that or not, but I actually like that stupid thing. Saturday was an eight mile run with magic mile. My mile was actually 20 seconds slower than my first one. I'm ok with that. Maybe it had something to do with 20 plus miles of dog walks last week on top of three cf workouts? Still happy with my time close to 9 minutes.

Yesterday we did high bar back squats 86 percent. 2x5 Which is 195 pounds for me. It went pretty well. I need to get over the whole dropping fear because I think I could probably squat a lil lower than what I am. Either way. 195 is pretty nifty. We finished up with 50 burpees for time and although I was near one of the last to finish, it took me ONLY 4:14!!! For 50!! I did the first 25 the "right way" and did them "unbroken" then things got shady. I had to do the little crawl up off of the floor thing I do, but I still jumped. I definitely can tell a HUGE difference in my ability to do 50 burpees now than six months ago. I felt GOOD doing them and not like I was going to die. Now, had you asked me to do 100, the strategy may have been a little different...

Andy and I have been sticking to the Whole 30, faithfully for the most part. I had some NAST egg frittata from custom fit meals this am. I had to put some organic honey on it to try and get it down. And even then I tossed half of it.

Although you are instructed NOT to weigh yourself, I can't follow those instructions. The scale told me the same thing yesterday and today. In twelve days...

TEN more pounds lost!! I highly recommend this lifestyle change. I'm doing and feeling things I never thought possible at 38!



Leave a Reply.