I simply can not believe that tomorrow will make 30 days since I started my "diet". I've been using the whole30 list of foods as a guideline with the attitude, not asking what I can't have, but look at all of the things that I CAN have and working from there!!

This is truly exciting!! I haven't had processed food or dairy or ALCOHOL in THIRTY DAYS!!!!

I honestly questioned my ability to be able to complete this challenge in the beginning. I had fallen into somewhat of a rut. I wouldn't consider myself to be an alcoholic, but that's just what we do.. We go out and we drink on the weekends.

After making it a month without the usually wrecklessness, I honestly feel in control and a ton stronger!! I made the choice to do this, and I STUCK with it!!

I didn't plan for my thirty days to end on Superbowl weekend, but this is a traditional drinking weekend. I'm almost afraid to.

1. I don't want to mess up my hard work.
2. I don't really care about football.
3. It has felt pretty good not to waste an entire day(or more) feeling hellaciously hung over from the previous night's merry making.

I had wondered to myself in recent months, on a hungover day when all of this partying like a rockstar would stop. I guess maybe it has. And it didn't happen because it HAD to, thankfully. It happened because I was ready for it to.

I'm ready for moderation. My moderation will probably less moderate than others. Maybe once a month. Maybe less I'll choose to have a few drinks.

I no longer want drinks to define me, or decide my plans.

"Oh can't do that!! I'll be hungover!!"

No more. Or at least not every weekend!

Whew! Thank you fruits and veggies for helping me get my head nailed on straight!



Leave a Reply.