The morning started off with a "fun run" that was just so-so fun, due to just ok weather. The race organizers were super nice though and the brunch was AwESOme at Tir Na Nog. I'd highly recommend it, if you'd never been. We will definitely go back!! So, for our entry fee of less than $50, we walked away with our bellies full from two brunches ($24 is the normal cost) , and two t-shirts each. They had extras from an old race. AND they had a door prize, in which I predicted one of us would SURELY win once they said what it was!! DOG DAYS FIVE 5k!! LOL!! I said, we so will win this for fostering those dogs. The words rolled out of my mouth, and she called my number, 1850!! So, August 3rd, I have a free entry to another race;) good things do happen! The race was untimed, but had it been, another girl and I who ran together(with Andy who ran at my pace) surely would've come in last;) BUT- I ran a 5k in under 38 minutes outside and that included a few stoplights and stopping and starting, I tried to pause my runkeeper, but it didn't always flow. I wish I could make my legs propel fast like on that treadmill!! Someday, my friends!!!

So, next we took those dogs to the adoption event. The people who were interested in Mia decided to go with another dog. A family is filling out an application on Max, so he may have a home, come Wednesday. I love them
dearly, but they need a forever home! If we had a bigger house and yard, it would certainly be much more convenient, and a maid would be nice!!

We got some of our grocery shopping done. Went to Aldi and Harris Teeter. Got a lot of produce and didn't spend a ton of money. Had wings and homemade sweet potato fries for dinner.

Did I mention I had a small cupcake at the brunch? It was red velvet, with cream cheese icing. Andy had a bite, also. So technically I didn't even eat the whole thing. And it was small. And I don't feel bad. Because the devil made me do it!

I wanted to add some interesting footage I came across as I was sifting through old fb photos. I weighed this afternoon.. ( I always am getting on the scale.. I know I know) I now have seen officially, 50 pounds less than my highest weight!!! Wanna see????? I've added a few of the befores and a fairly recent to give you an idea of what has happened!!!


Picture
Race shirt
Picture
Free shirt
Picture
I didn't recognize myself. Makes me never want to drink again.
Picture
Wow.
Picture
Two weeks ago.
Picture
Valentines day ish.



Leave a Reply.