Well. I've done it again. Managed to get my big mug on the WRAL "seize the day" morning news edition, again.

Don't think I'm special. I'm not, really. When the run group page asked for volunteers again, I said I got my face in last time;) but no one was able to go, and they wanted at least 20 people... Even then only maybe 12 or so showed up. I was just a warm body. Trust me. It's not because I'm cool. It's because I have the time to fill the space, and plus... Who doesn't like seeing themselves on tv? And I wanted to show off my super cute kilt!! I have on my kilt that you can see a little in this pic, and a light gray pull over, and of course...braids. Shorter looking this time, because I bent them in half. Keep 'em guessing!

Will be aired Friday am between 6am and 7am so set your DVr!! I'm in the front on the end next to a real kilted man playing the drums. I look like Cindy Brady staring at the red light her first time on tv!

In order to make the shoot, I did crossfit this am. I was the only in the class;)We did front squats. Then some rowing for time. I had the option to do running. I chose to row, due to the race on Saturday.

Dinner is nitrate free dogs and kraut and some buffalo chicken dip and stop light peppers for dipping.

YUM!
Michael mullen
2/27/2013 10:13:54 am

you do rock and you are special,,, is that a kilt lol

Reply



Leave a Reply.