Almost had a nervous cakedown last night. Wanted cake so badly. But... Today makes three months with very little bad sugar. No fast food. No soda. No alcohol or beer. (minus on day on the alcohol). I had ten banana chips with a melted chocolate chip on top instead. I will say it was satisfying. I dried my tears, quite literally.. And moved on.

Followed it all up with some happiness today. Went to the gym. Did just a little bit on the treadmill and some rowing.

Went to old navy. I got some tanks. Guess what! They are MEDIUMS! I am a happy medium! Don't get too excited. Only in this particular style. But.. I don't own much medium anything! Medium, medium, medium!!! It's time to get rid of the tons of xxl I have swarming about the closet.

Also hopped on the scale for the 9,504,673 time this year. It finally told me some good news. 14 pounds away from wedding weight!!

Who thinks I'll get there by June 12th??? I DO!!! We don't have anything special planned... The past several years, I'd sit around in my coat of flab and say...

Maybe next year.. It's finally next year!! And I'm not turning back!

Picture
Of course, this is NOT me!! And of course, mine were only $5 in store;) Got yellow, gray and white. Can pass up a good deal. Also, I tend to spill and ruin things quickly!



Leave a Reply.