Mystery stress has caused misery today. I just feel yucky. I know part of the problem. I got a phone call for a pt job and I had to write a cover letter and send a resume. Took all of twenty minutes. But that gets my brain moving in fifty directions, and causes stress. Will I get it? Will I not get it? Do I want it? Etc etc etc. Misery.

Had a miserable walk with Juno today in the pouring cold rain. Was soaked.

Had a miserable cf workout. I couldn't even skin the damn cat. I could get my legs up to almost do it, by not quite. But I'm not complaining. Being miserable and complaining are two different things.

I even wore my special cat socks tonight.

Then I went to the grocery store. I couldn't find anything I wanted to eat. So there I was in cat socks carrying a personal watermelon around for 20 minutes. I got the watermelon. The people in front of me in line absolutely disgusted me with their transaction. I'm not going to go into detail, because it's going to make more misery!! I hope my personal watermelon and cat socks caused misery for them as well.

Got home stared at the freezer. Stared at the fridge. Nothing. I know I need to eat. So I cried. And Andy went and got us food.

Greek Fiesta. Greek salad, taboule(sp) and a kebab.

I'm going to eat my dinner. Eat some chocolate. Watch 90210. Get the miserables out and tomorrow's a new day!!!



Leave a Reply.