Had a good workout this am. We did 96 percent of our max deadlift. Once again, I've mentioned, I don't have a max, yet.. But this is pretty close.

Two weeks ago, we did a deadlift wod. I did a few sets of 185, and it felt pretty heavy. Today we did 2 sets of 3. Steve said it shouldn't be touch and go, should rest a few seconds in between tough. So I kept adding. I felt the tough coming on at 245!! 60 more pounds than I allowed myself to do a few weeks ago. Now, don't think I've magically gotten that strong. It's not that. I think I'm just being careful. I don't want to hurt myself. I think I maybe could've done a little more, but 245 was pretty tough, and knowing what was coming up, I stuck with it.

The wod was 21-15-9 deadlift and handstand push ups. I do mine on a box. They are pretty weak. I know that. But I'll get better eventually. I was happy that I was able to use the prescribed weight of 155 for the workout. I usually am not able to do so.

So I felt pretty good. Then I continued my day.. But here's what happens. I eat breakfast. (probably not enough) I go to cf. I come home for 30-45 and I'm not really hungry and I'll eat a little something.. Today I had a protein shake. Then I'll go from say 10:30-4 with nothing and I'm starving and dead tired. Mind you I'm also walking dogs during this time. I need to start taking stuff with me, but usually I have some kind of a lunch at home, and I don't want to "spoil" it. First world problems.

Then I eat lunch late, And a big dinner. My calories are right, just at the wrong time.

I just need a better plan.

Finally got the iPad I've wanted forever. Got it ready to go.. And the power goes out;( sad panda over here. There will be plenty of time to play later, I suppose.

Tomorrow, the plan is to go to crossfit in the am, meet Andy's dad for lunch, and maybe a run in the afternoon. Then Sunday, a run to honor those killed and injured in Boston.

Next week is filled with dogs. 24 visits as of right now next week, and that could go up. This is turning into a full time job!! One I can't really complain about!




Leave a Reply.