Excitement happened this morning while looking for a bag for Andy to pack to go visit his dad..(that part-not so exciting). I found a dress I had saved because it had always been one of my favorites. The last I had worn it was probably eight years ago. It's not really out of date.. It's just a sundress. It's probably a little worn, but I don't care. I always thought the cut looked great on me and the color looked good with my eyes.

I picked it up, knowing full well how much I weigh right now and I knew how much I weighed when I wore the dress, because one of my favorite pictures is taken in this dress, a few months before our wedding.

I had to log into MYSPACE to find the picture;)

Now, I tried on the dress, and much to my surprise, I could get it on AND zip it up
And it actually didn't look too horrible!! It is definitely on the tight side. I'd say about ten pounds and it will look perfect, but when I wore it before, I was probably 25 pounds lighter.

I think two factors come into play here.

1. I've been lifting weights. Body shape may be slightly different.

2. The whole breast reduction gave me and advantage to getting my boobs comfortably into the dress

Not complaining!!

Pic was taken in May, 9 years ago.

I will be wearing this dress again this year, perhaps before May!!

I've looked at this lonely dress many times over the past few years, longingly. Hoping for the time that I would get to wear it again.

Soon, dress. Soon!!



Picture
Soon, dress! Soon!



Leave a Reply.