Was feeling sad. The little old gentleman, from Barnes and Noble that I wrote the story on the napkin for back in January seems to have dementia;( He reintroduced himself today, and had no idea who I was.. I've seen him since January, the first time, a few weeks later, he definitely remembered me. We chatted, etc.. Then a few more weeks passed. I saw him with his friend and I think he remembered me that time, but I don't always stop and chat...Today his buddy, just winked.. I cut my end of the conversation short because I could tell the gentleman with dementia was like "who is this lady at my table?!?" I left feeling sad...I suppose I shouldn't.. I mean.. I AM just a stranger that wrote a story on a napkin and handed to him, a ninety something year old man..I shouldn't be surprised he doesn't remember... But it's different. He doesn't not remember because he doesn't want to... He doesn't remember because he can't and that makes me very sad for him.

The sanitation workers of Raleigh were the highlight if my day when I waved while putting my recycling bin away..I got a Beep Beep!! Made me smile!! So stupid, but made me feel all better;)

Anakin had a $500 episode earlier in the week. Muscle spasms in the front shoulders. A. Old age. B. kidney infection C. Tick exposure. Not sure what caused/is causing it. Breaks my heart to seem him feeling down. He seems ok now, but once again, it's the getting older thing getting me down. Is it a coincidence that my birthday week just passed? And Kath's birthday is tomorrow? Anita Snead's birthday is at the end of the month?

I guess time just is flying by and I'm having a midlife moment of sadness, although I shouldn't be. I think taking care of all of these pets while people are on vacation has me Debbie Downer as well. I said to myself last night.... The set would be complete if so and so.. My one last big long term travel client called for visits...guess who text this afternoon??
I'm NOT complaining... It's just I'd rather be on vacation...

Enough of the random ramblings!! I'll talk more food, exercise and hopefully happy after this little thunder nap I'm about to take!!!
Picture
Anakin's in the middle. We'll help you brother!



Leave a Reply.