This is a workout I have been waiting to do for awhile. It will be even more exciting to do a few months from now to see if I have gotten any stronger. Hopefully, that will happen, or some type of balance will maintain, especially if I continue to lose weight and reach my weight goal, which is only 25-30 pounds away!! When that happens, I'd imagine it will be a bit more difficult for me to lift as heavy of weights, but what's good is, I think it may have been to my advantage to have started weight lifting out as a heavier girl. I can see what it feels like to lift a lot of weight. I certainly did that today!!

Crossfit total:

High bar back squat- 230. ( I didn't actually do any failed attempts. This lift scares me a bit. I don't want to hurt myself. I think in the future, I will be able to PR at at least 250 or maybe higher.) NEW SHOES made a huge difference in my balance. Just two weeks ago, I PR'ed at 205 and that was a struggle. Today it was not a struggle at 230.

Shoulder press- 85. This is definitely my weakest lift. Enough said.

Dead lift-275. Had failed attempts at 285.

My first crossfit total is... 590!!!!!!


This chart MAY be complete bs... But if it's true, I'm doing well at what I'm doing. I'm between 165-181, and my total would fall in the advanced column for women;););)


http://fighttonightcrossfit.files.wordpress.com/2012/07/cftotalclassrankings.jpg

Since I've only been training for 16 weeks, this is motivating. I'm very driven by numbers.

A little hard work and dedication sure makes one feel good!




Leave a Reply.