Didn't do much today. About the only thing of importance was going for a run. 5 miles in 1:06:38! Beat my goal of 1:10. Now I just have to do it in the race next weekend.. But there will be hills, which makes me nervous.

Not sure what strategy to take..attempt to run the whole thing, because I know I can, or stick with intervals, in which I probably will get the same, if not better time?

I may just fly by the seat of my kilt and run the downhills and flats and walk the uphills, as needed. I haven't even checked out the course. I don't think I want to know. Maybe it'll go by faster. Maybe I'll learn that I do need to check out the course by not checking out the course. Oh well, it's five miles. I'm not competing for a medal. I'd like to finish in under an hour and ten minutes, and will try my best to make that happen!

I do know I felt pretty darn good after today's run. I was not even out of breath one bit! Which indicates, I can probably up my pace some. But my muscles are sore. All of them!! I rolled on the foam roller and it seemed to help.

Crossfit HAS made a difference in my running in only a month. I honestly believe this is because my legs and whole body is getting stronger. Perhaps dropping a few pounds has helped a bit as well.

Can't wait to drop the next ten and see if it gets even easier, because there WILL BE a next ten... Within the next six weeks or so, I predict!!!

Til next time!




Leave a Reply.