Not real happy. I think I may have the starts to an injury;(My right knee and ankle keep popping. No real pain, but audible popping. Which, from what I'm reading, is probably related it the IT band.

Here's my plan... To stick to the mileage I want to keep for the month, I need to average 2.4 miles a day for the rest of the month. I'm going to walk all of it, except Saturday's 4 miles.

I'm going to foam roll and stretch the crap out of my legs and butt muscles and see if that helps. I'm going to go to the hot tub at the gym tomorrow, and I'm going to try out my new shoes.

God. I hope this works. I will totally walk that 8k if I have to. I just don't want to not be able to exercise at all!!!! It's essential for sticking to my plan!! I have to try to take it easy for a few days to see if this popping improves...

I've read conflicting info.. Some sources say the popping could just be a tendon, nothing to worry about if there's no pain... Well, there's not much pain.. It's more ass muscle pain than knee pain, and conjunction with ankle popping leads me to believe it's the band..

I hope I'm running some of the race next Sunday and not sitting with the band;(

Must hold back for a few days and see if it improves!!!



Leave a Reply.