Today was the first Wednesday I've taken off from crossfit since I started in mid January. Never fear. I'll still make it three days this week, and stay on goal for my 1000 miles of walking and running this year. There was just so much excitement getting the puppies home today!!

Max and Mia are a joy! They are better behaved than our own dogs! They play, roll around and sleep a lot. Mia is more cuddly and Max is more to himself. Adoreable. Sad we will have to see them on their way, but glad to help these little guys find a home.

Breakfast today was two eggs, a link of Earthfare Healthy-type sausage and peppers and onions. Lunch was late, but it was a greek salad with trace amounts of blue cheese. I had a pinch I needed to finish up. I hate throwing stuff away!! Lettuce, tomatoes, celery, black and green olives, onions and fresh jalepenos and some organic vinegar dressing. Dinner tonight is some shrimp and veggies. Also had a few slices of dried mango and a banana in between breakfast and lunch. I told you, back to the basics is actually much easier to prepare for!!


Picture
Doggies!
Picture
Shrimp, sweet tater and broccoli!



Leave a Reply.